K 174

Fokus: Bomsori Kim

PROGRAMME CHANGE: Bomsori Kim, violin | Royal Philharmonic Orchestra | Vasily Petrenko, conductor

This event is in the past

Karten zu 121,80 €, 101,80 €, 81,80 €, 61,80 € und 31,80 € (ohne Sicht auf die Bühne) sind ab 19.00 Uhr an der Konzertkasse erhältlich. An der Konzertkasse ist nur Barzahlung möglich. Bitte beachten Sie unser Hygiene- und Sicherheitskonzept für den Konzertbesuch!

Bomsori Kim © Kyutai Shin


Bomsori Kim violin
Royal Philharmonic Orchestra
Vasily Petrenko


Pjotr Tschaikowski Violin Concerto in D major op. 35
Ludwig van Beethoven Sinfonie Nr. 7 A-Dur op. 92

Programme booklet (PDF)


Due to the pandemic situation, it is unfortunately still not possible for the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra to bring the large string line-up required for the Enigma Variations onto the stage. A reduction in the size of the strings unfortunately does not meet the interpretation requirements and the sound image of the orchestra's principal conductor, so that after lengthy discussions together with the orchestra's management we have decided to replace Elgar's Enigma Variations with Symphony No. 7 by Ludwig van Beethoven.

Pathos masterfully made to sound