KI 4 Order Tickets

Concert Spring Ingelheim

Julia Fischer Quartett

Julia Fischer Quartett © Irene Zandel


Julia Fischer violin
Alexander Sitkovetsky violin
Nils Mönkemeyer viola
Benjamin Nyffenegger violoncello


Ludwig van Beethoven Large Fugue B flat major op. 133
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart String Quartet d minor KV 421
Johannes Brahms String Quartet No. 2 A minor op. 51,2


Excellent String Quartet Art

When strong personalities meet on the concert stage, the outstanding artistic moments are not long in coming. The Julia Fischer Quartet is made up of four musicians who are among the leading soloists in their respective fields. They only meet on the chamber music podium for hand-picked projects - and enjoy this interplay all the more. You can feel right away how much all four of them appreciate each other. "He is moved by a passion to make music that is so rare," says Julia Fischer about Alexander Sitkovetsky. She reports on her first encounter with Nils Mönkemeyer: "It was a affinity of souls, both personal and human. And to Benjamin Nyffenegger she emphasizes: "His spontaneity on stage was frightening in the most positive sense. In the quartet's program in Ingelheim, Beethoven is the starting point who, with his eccentric Fugue op. 133, has opened the gates to the future for miles.