Lutherkirche Wiesbaden

Concert Stream

"New Eyes on Baroque"

This event is in the past

"New Eyes on Baroque" © Thron Ullberg


[Translate to English:] Jeanette Köhn vocals
Nils Landgren trombone
Matthias Pérez guitar
Eva Kruse bass
Jonas Knutsson saxophone

Voktett Hannover:
Esther Tschimpke Sopran I
Felicia Nölke Sopran II
Annika Stegger Alt I
Lea Wolper Alt II
Steffen Kruse Tenor I
Justus Barleben Tenor II
Sebastian Knappe Bass I
Steffen Schulte Bass II


[] Werke von Johann Sebastian Bach, Henry Purcell, Georg Friedrich Händel und Antonio Vivaldi.

Programme booklet (PDF)


Expose similarities instead of emphasizing differences: In a bold sound experiment, soprano Jeanette Köhn, an exquisite jazz ensemble around star trombonist Nils Landgren and the classically oriented vocal ensemble Voktett Hannover meet to place well-known works by Bach and his colleagues in a new context. Their artistic means: a sense of style, sensitivity, mutual listening to each other and, last but not least, masterful mastery of instrument and voice. The result: a tonal revelation for jazz and classical music lovers alike. Seldom has Crossover been so pure and clear!